Current Affairs of April-21

Current Affairs of April-21

China has opened the world’s largest radio telescope Sky Eye “Fast” to the world.

England will preside over the 47th G-7 summit 2021.

Priyanka Mohite became the first Indian woman to conquer Mount Annapurna the 10th highest Peak.

Shri Shushil Chandra has been appointed as the new chief election commissioner of India.

The Dada Saheb Phalke Award for the year 2019 has been given to Rajnikant.

Current Affairs of April-21

Click Here to download the PDF file of Current Affairs 2020

The former Attorney General of India Shri Soli Sarabjee took his last breath on 30 April 2021.

The veteran music composer Saravan Rathod the Duo of Nadeem-Saravan took his last breath on 22nd April 2021.

Justice Nuthalapati Venkata Raman has been appointed as the Chief Justice of India.

The theme of the international children’s book day observed on 02 April 2021 was- Music of words.

India signed an agreement with France for cooperation in its first manned space mission Gaganyaan.

The IIT Institute launched the watch for blind to know the time.

India listed in 87th Rank out of 115 in Global energy transition index 2021.

Out of 180 countries, India’s rank is 142 in World Press Freedom Index 2021. Norway is in the top position.

India’s largest diamond mine has been found in Chattarpur of Madhya Pradesh.

Sikkim became the first state to give monthly scholarships to school students.

The name of India’s first vertical forest tower which has been built in Bengaluru is “Mana Foresta”.

Noura Al matarooshi become first female Astronaut of UAE.

Russia will going to launch a lunar mission “Luna 25” in 2021.

The world’s first animal vaccine against Coronavirus has been named “Cornivac-Cov is registered by Russia.

Washington DC is going to become the 51st state of America.

Rajesh Bindal has been appointed as the chief justice of Calcutta high court.

Film actor Sonu Sood has been appointed as the Covid-19 Vaccine ambassador in Punjab.

Turing Award which is known as Nobel Prize for computer science is given to Alfred Aho and Jeffrey Ullman for the year 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

sixteen + 11 =